This page contains global settings for your Paperless Pipeline account. Only master admins may view and edit this page.
Your company name.
Your brokerage's license number.
You can restrict document uploads to PDF docs. PDFs can be rotated, merged, and broken apart right inside Pipeline, saving your agents and admins lots of time. If you allow all document types, non-PDF documents will have these functions disabled.
When this feature is turned on, Pipeline prevents your agents' from uploading duplicate documents into the same transaction or the same unassigned document location.
Admins can still upload duplicate docs.
Turning this on will automatically email your agents 5 days before a listing expires or a transaction closes.
Turning this on will automatically email agents whenever an admin comments on their documents.
Check this box if you want Pipeline to send a monthly email to each agent with their prior month's and year-to-date production figures such as sales volume and commissions.
Agents can opt out of receiving the reports by unchecking [Receive monthly production summary by email] on their Personal Profile page.
The "Entered Docs" feature allows admins to keep track of documents that have been entered into an accounting system or any other external system that's part of your transaction management workflow.
If you enable the Entered Docs feature, an [Entered] checkbox will be shown on transaction documents. You can then mark documents as [Entered] after you have added them into your accounting system such as Quickbooks or Lonewolf.
Check this option to enable the ability to duplicate existing transactions through the [New Offer] option of a transaction.
If checked, agents will be shown the checklist completion percentages of their transactions. If unchecked, only admins will see those completion percentages.
Check this box if you want to hide completed tasks from all transaction checklists. When completed tasks are hidden, you still have the option to unhide them by clicking the "Show completed tasks →" text at the bottom of any checklist with completed tasks.
This option is only available on accounts that have the Reporting Module turned on. Check this box if you want Pipeline to use your agents' start dates in YTD calculations. If an agent does not have a start date defined, the calendar year will be used in that agent's YTD calculations.
Uncheck this box to use calendar years in YTD calculations.
When this box is checked, sales volume will be automatically allocated to match the agents' split of commission. This is especially helpful when there is more than one agent on a side.
Check this if you need Pipeline to automatically expire transactions in the listing status if they haven't been changed to pending or another status by their expiration date. When Pipeline automatically expires such transactions it will change their status to the Expired/Withdrawn status and will remove the expiration date.
Check this if you want the system to require a label on every transaction. This setting will only be enforced if you have pre-defined at least one transaction label.
Leave this box unchecked if you want transaction labels to be optional.
Uncheck this box if you only want office admins to close and terminate transactions.
When this box is checked, agents with the permission to change transaction status will be able to change transactions to all statuses including Closed, Terminated, and Expired.
Check this box to include only Closed, Fell Through, and Expired transactions in your company's monthly backups.
Add transaction naming instructions to this field to be shown to agents and admins when they are creating or editing a transaction. Leave empty to use Pipeline's default instructions.
You may specify company-wide default/placeholder information to be automatically inserted into the More Info field of all new transactions.
You may specify company-wide default/placeholder information to be automatically inserted into the Admin Info field of all new transactions. Information contained in the Admin Info field will only be visible to admins who can view the transaction.
Several optional dates can be enabled on the Company Settings page to be used on transactions and in other areas of the system.
- Inspection Due Date
- Inspection Date
- Loan Approval Due Date
- Loan Approval Date
- Appraisal Due Date
- Appraisal Date
- Earnest Money Due
- Earnest Money Deposit
- Option Period End Date
To enable an optional date field:
- Check the desired date’s checkbox to enable it.
- Click [Save Settings] to save your changes.
The following features will become available for each enabled date:
- The date will become a permanent field on each transaction and be editable by agents assigned to the transaction.
- The date will appear on the transaction’s cover sheet when a date has been entered for the transaction.
- The date can be used as a relative trigger date on tasks, allowing you to set up tasks to be due in relation to the date. Learn more about Adding Relative Due Dates →
- The date can be synced to your calendar. Learn how to sync key dates to calendars →
- The date can be used as an auto-fill tag in message templates. Learn how to use Auto-fill Tags in Email Templates →
Enter a custom subject line for your company's welcome email. The subject will be used whenever a user is sent a welcome email.
Enter a custom message for your company's welcome email. The user's login information will automatically be appended below your message. The message will be used whenever a user is sent a welcome email.
Name of the support staff shown on your users' Home page. Leave empty to default to the master admin's name.
Email address of the support staff shown on your users' Home page. Leave empty to default to the master admin's email address.
Phone number of the support staff shown on your users' Home page.
Post an announcement to appear on the Home page for all users in your account when they login. Users may hide an announcement once they've seen it.
Remove the announcement from this field once you'd like it to be removed from the Home page. Newly added/updated announcements will be shown (unhidden) for all users, even if they have hidden a previous announcement.
You can use markdown to add bold text, italic text, and links.
Only master admins may post a Home page announcement.