Manage agents' ability to set transaction status to Closed, Terminated, and Expired

Using this company-wide setting, you can control if your agents are allowed to set transaction statuses to closed, terminated, and expired.

Short version: 1) Click [ADMIN/SETTINGS] from the top right. 2) Check or uncheck the option Allow agents to change transaction status to closed, terminated, and expired”. 3) Click [SAVE SETTINGS] to finish.

Company-wide setting

Company-wide setting

This company wide setting determines whether agents will be able to close and terminate transactions.

When this box is not checked, agents with the permission to change transaction status will not be able to set transactions to closed, terminated and expired.

When this box is checked, agents with the permission to change transaction status will be able to set transactions to all statuses including closed, terminated and expired.

Uncheck this box if you only want office admins but not agents to close and terminate transactions.

Individual agent permissions

To manage a user’s “Change transaction status” permission:

  1. Click your name, then ‘Admin / Settings’ on the top right.
  2. Click ‘Manage Users’ from the left hand menu.
  3. Find the user you would like to edit and click the gear icon and select ‘Edit User’.
  4. Scroll down to the Permissions section and check or uncheck the “Change transaction status” checkbox for the appropriate location.
Individual agent permissions