Exclude Active Transactions from Monthly Backups

You can exclude currently open (active, listing, pending) transactions from being included in your monthly backup. Use this company-wide setting to ensure that transactions are only included in your monthly system backup once they are complete (closed or terminated.)

Short version: 1) Click your name in the upper right corner then "Admin / Settings." 2) Check the option “Only include completed transactions in monthly backups”. 3) Click [Save Settings].


To exclude active transactions from your monthly backups

1. Click your name in the upper right corner then "Admin / Settings".

2. Check the option “Only include completed transactions in monthly backups”. 

3. Click [Save Settings].

To exclude active transactions from your monthly backups

When this option is checked, your company’s monthly backups will only include transactions whose status category is closed, fell-through or expired. This option is useful when a lot of new transactions are added to your account each month making your monthly backups too big to download. When these new transactions finally close (or are terminated), they will be included in the backup for the month in which they were closed or terminated.