Disconnecting or changing your connected DocuSign account

The following steps will guide you through the process of disconnecting or changing your DocuSign account connected to Pipeline. Short version: 1) Click the [PERSONAL PROFILE] link in the upper right corner of your account. 2) Uncheck the "DocuSign connected" checkbox or change the Docusign account credentials to different ones. 3) Click [SAVE SETTINGS].

Disconnecting or changing your connected DocuSign account

To change or disconnect a DocuSign account:

1. Click the [PERSONAL PROFILE] link in the upper right corner of your Paperless Pipeline account.

2. Uncheck the "DocuSign connected" checkbox near the bottom of your Profile page.

3. Click [SAVE SETTINGS]. This will disconnect your DocuSign account from Paperless Pipeline.

Once the account has been disconnected, you will no longer see DocuSign-related options throughout the system. You can reconnect your DocuSign account again from your Profile page at any time.